2 minutes reading time (327 words)

San Tan Valley Teens Shine with Multiple Awards and Recognitions!

Combs High School Student Council is proud to announce that it has received the 2023 Arizona Association of Student Councils (AASC) Outstanding Council of Distinction Award, as well as AASC Platinum Awards in Community Service and Charitable Contributions. The council members have also been awarded the National Student Council Distinguished Leader Awards.

"As the winner of the AASC Outstanding Council of Distinction Award, CHS STUCO has demonstrated that it has created a consistent and effective culture of excellence that embodies the goals and values of our community," said Katherine Nevarez, CHS Student Body President.

The AASC Outstanding Council of Distinction Award recognizes the hard work, dedication, and accomplishments of its many member schools throughout the school year. The award is based on a range of factors, including leadership development, school spirit, and community service projects. The Outstanding Council of Distinction award is the highest award available and was presented at the annual AASC State Convention held at Mohave High School from January 26th-28th.

The AASC Charity Recognition Awards are based on the amount of money raised for various charities, while the AASC Service Recognition Awards are based on the amount of hours served for various charities.

The NatStuCo Distinguished Student Leader Program is a challenging and knowledge-based recognition program created by NatStuCo to identify outstanding individual student council leaders in high schools. The program recognizes students who have demonstrated their personal leadership abilities and met the skills and criteria established by National Student Council and the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP).

Several Combs High School students have successfully completed the intensive portfolio process and received the award, including seniors Katherine Nevarez, Cayla Bowen, Julie Marr, Macy Bowles, Hunter Clare, Saydie Udall, Glen Jones, and Adam Jones; sophomore Kenli Clare; and freshmen Merrick Bowles and Judith Anyanwu.

The community of San Tan Valley can be proud of these talented and dedicated teens and their achievements. Congratulations to Combs High School Student Council on their well-deserved recognition! 

Family volunteers their time to assist Champion Sc...
Central Arizona College to Host Poetry Contest


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Saturday, 18 May 2024

Captcha Image

My Account Menu

News Menu

Search News

Mailing Address:
530 E Hunt Hwy
Ste 103-262
San Tan Valley, AZ 85143

Text: 602.348.0238

SanTanValley.com is your #1 resource for anything in and around San Tan Valley, AZ. Focusing on uniting and promoting all that San Tan Valley has to offer for our visitors and residents, SanTanValley.com provides you with local area information & events, local business information, news, traffic alerts, and more!

© 2023, SanTanValley.com is owned & operated by MyBizNow LLC. All Rights Reserved. Material displayed is not to be used without written permission by SanTanValley.com representatives. You may not reproduce or communicate any of the content on this website, including articles, content, images and files downloadable from this website, without the written permission of SanTanValley.com representatives. Opinions and comments posted by viewers do not reflect the opinions of SanTanValley.com.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

© Copyright 2023. All Rights Reserved Site Developed & Maintained by MyBizNow.com
× Progressive Web App | Add to Homescreen

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press icon. Progressive Web App | Share Button And then Add to Home Screen.

× Install Web App
Mobile Phone
Offline - No Internet Connection