Search News

2 minutes reading time (403 words)

CAC Students Recognized at Awards Ceremony


Central Arizona College students were recognized for their outstanding academic and co-curricular achievements during a recent awards ceremony. Additionally, two faculty members were awarded faculty of the year.

Following is a listing of the award recipients:

  • Kylie Ralston Student Leader of the Year
  • Tammy Johns Outstanding Student Nurse of the Year
  • Xyra Rayno FCCLA Hospitality National Competitor
  • Colton Walker FCCLA Hospitality National Competitor
  • Khalia James FCCLA Hospitality National Competitor
  • Jose Olivarez Outstanding Returning Student
  • Paola Carter Tutor of the Year
  • Tisha Castillo Dietetic Education Program, Outstanding Nutrition & Dietetic Technician Student Award
  • Karlene Begay Health Information Management Student of the Year
  • Ana Rodriguez Athlete of the Year
  • Benito Garcia Excellence in Writing
  • Aurica "Rikki" Morrison Excellence in Writing
  • Laurie Altamirano Excellence in Literature
  • Angelina Costa Excellence in Writing
  • Shania Adams Visual Arts Outstanding Student
  • Obdulia Prado-Sandoval The Cheryl Foster Outstanding ECE Student Award
  • Mackenzie Whalen Victoria Young-Chiverton Aspiring Early Childhood Professional Award
  • Latoya Coronado The Emerging ECE Professional Award
  • Austin Tyler Student Excellence of History
  • Samantha Barrow Student Excellence of History
  • Sara Alexander Student Excellence of History
  • Nina Guerin Student Excellence of Psychology
  • Melany Corona Student Excellence of Psychology
  • Soniya Jones Vaquero Spirit Award
  • Chanel Nelson Vaquero Spirit Award
  • Zachary Woods Vaquero Spirit Award
  • Princess Kara Student Excellence of Psychology
  • Kiernan Gallagher Outstanding Student in Biological Sciences
  • Cory Thomas Outstanding Student in Biological Sciences
  • Donovan Griffin Outstanding Student in Biological Sciences
  • Scott Russell Outstanding Pipefitting/Pipe Welding-Student Skilled Trades Division
  • Sevasti Silvia PTK Student of the Year
  • Tiffany McClellan Most Engaged
  • Judith Sainz Outstanding Student in Physical Sciences
  • Austin Bingham Outstanding Student in Engineering
  • Janelle Alvarado Outstanding Student in Engineering
  • Rosalia Love Visual & Performing Arts Department Outstanding Student Award
  • Sarah Skrnich Visual & Performing Arts Outstanding Student
  • Antonia Heath Outstanding First-Year
  • Pedro Ramirez Outstanding Mathematics Student of the Year
  • Victoria Henson Outstanding Mathematics Student of the Year
  • Wade Preecs Veteran Service Award
  • Magnolia Ramos-Quezada TRIO SSS Mentor of the Year

Central Arizona College faculty hold doctoral and other advanced degrees and possess infinitely varied combinations of real-world experience which contribute to their ability to provide an outstanding learning experience to students at CAC. Each year students are invited to nominate outstanding faculty who have made a difference in the lives of students inside and outside the classroom. Heather Moulton and Fotini Sioris were named Faculty of the Year and recognized for demonstrating excellence in instruction, leadership, and a passion for helping students learn.
REMINDER: Hunt Hwy Lane Closure May 10-17
Central Arizona College to Recognize Graduates

My Account Menu

News Menu

Search News

Community Thoughts

Mailing Address:
530 E Hunt Hwy
Ste 103-262
San Tan Valley, AZ 85143

Text: 602.348.0238 is your #1 resource for anything in and around San Tan Valley, AZ. Focusing on uniting and promoting all that San Tan Valley has to offer for our visitors and residents, provides you with local area information & events, local business information, news, traffic alerts, and more!

© 2023, is owned & operated by MyBizNow LLC. All Rights Reserved. Material displayed is not to be used without written permission by representatives. You may not reproduce or communicate any of the content on this website, including articles, content, images and files downloadable from this website, without the written permission of representatives. Opinions and comments posted by viewers do not reflect the opinions of

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

© Copyright 2023. All Rights Reserved Site Developed & Maintained by